top of page

My Other Brother- Camberwell

My Other Brother is a very well known café in the heart of Camberwell, directly opposite from the Sunday Camberwell markets. It is a very vibrant café with an extensive and delicious menu. The staff are a little over the place, however, once your concern has been raised, they will be more attentive and on top of any issues.

Smashed Pumpkin

> Smashed kabocha pumpkin with feta, pomegranate, crispy kale served on multigrain with dukkah poached egg + beetroot hummus <

Smashed pumpkin is a dish that I have been ordering a lot recently and I’m absolutely loving it!! Pumpkin is such a filling vegetable and when it is on top of toast, my mouth begins to water because I know I’m about to have a delicious feast. The feta and pomegranate were a great addition to add a pop of sweetness to the dish and really make it stand out from all the other smashed pumpkin dishes out there. The kale was a perfect way to top off the dish to add a bit more flavour and a nice soft crunch to the dish.

Smashed Avocado

> Herb + feta avo smash with target beetroot, cherry tomatoes, black sesame, chili salt on sourdough toast <

Smashed avo is always a tricky one to perfect because there are so many amazing smashed avo dishes out there. I think this one was done pretty well as all the flavours and elements balanced each other out nicely. The avocado had a little too much lemon in it, however, the mushrooms and smoked salmon helped to even out this acidic flavour and add more to the dish to make it substantial and like a big breakfast meal. The beetroot was a great addition and I would have never thought to add it to a smashed avo dish, but surprisingly it works so well! Overall, they have created a nice twist on the traditional smashed avo, which I really enjoyed and stood out for me.

Nutella Hong Kong Waffles

> Nutella Hong Kong waffles with vanilla mascarpone, banana brulee, strawberries, blueberries, pistachios + raspberry puree <

These waffles, OMG, I actually don’t think I’ve had more chocaltey or gooey waffles in my life. This dish was hands down my favourite and I demolished every bit of it! The waffles had so much flavour and the Nutella just topped it off so nicely. The addition of fruit added a nice refreshing element to break down the thick chocolate flavours, whilst the vanilla mascarpone added an incredible sweet flavour and helped make the eating process a little smoother.

Overall, I really enjoyed this café and would definitely head back there when I’m in the area if it isn’t too busy so I can guarantee a table and efficient service.

The breakfastpiggy team Piggies out, Oink oink 🐷🐷


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page